Uncrazy things

Hello World!

InvisibleGirl here. 

I’ve decided to start a blog. 

Why, you may ask? Well, my brain has a lot of stuff inside it, and it’ll burst if I don’t get it out somewhere. I’ve tired to keep a diary, but my brother and parents find it all the time, and they’re particularly private things that they don’t know inside it, so…. you can probably see why keeping a diary in my house is dangerous. 

So I decided, out of the blue, one day to, you know, start blogging. My passion is writing, and even though my life is pretty boring, I try to do something fun everyday.

There’s also no point in keeping a diary. You write stuff in it, it gets stored somewhere, to probably get thrown as trash later. It’s better to make a blog where people can learn from stupid stuff I’ve done and how not to repeat them in the future. 

I also don’t want to worry about sounding stupid, or too emotional, too cliche to people around me. I want to be able to say what I want to say, the way I want to say it. That’s why this blog is anonymous. So I can be me, without worrying about all the strings attached. 

My friends would probably shake their heads at my decision, because I’m actually a very bubbly person in real life, and so me, keeping a secret? Nah. And also the fact that I have so many secrets, this one just adds to the pile, so I don’t mind. But I don’t listen to them. Friends are meant to irritate, not to give sagely advice (sometimes). They’re also meant to be with you so you don’t wander around lost and alone. Well, more on that later. 

But they don’t know about me and my bursting head. Not everything about it. It sometimes makes me anxious when I put my ideas out in the open, and since I absolutely have to, I’m just the InvisibleGirl, and not a real name, with a real internet presence. I also feel like being a teenage girl is a miracle on it’s own, and why are we not given awards just for existing? And going to school everyday? That’s how the world should be run. Everyone should be given awards for things that seem trivial, but aren’t. Especially us teenagers.

I also know that no matter how other teenage girls feel, whether they’re popular or a wallflower, we’re all the same. We’re all trying to make the best of a world that does it’s very best to push us down. So maybe one day we can all stop trying to add to that pressure, and maybe get together and do something (maybe sing songs around the campfire (that’d be one huge fire though)). 

But, until we all have a mass realisation, I’m going to try to continue existing like how I am, and try to make a few other lives easier. I’m going to speak out loud (atleast here) and hope that whoever’s listening will join me. It’d be awesome to have a kind of forum where we can all talk about our problems and help our fellow girls. And do a lot of other fun stuff too. 

Oh, before I forget, I also love drawing. And writing poems and stories. Also, I’m in love with taking photos. Photos are my fave part of art, because they’re all in the real world, and all you have to do is click a photo at the exact right time. Then, whenever you see the photo, you’re reminded of that time and experience a little bit of the emotion you felt when you took it. So I’ll be posting a lot of photos, and maybe poems (if you want them), over here. 

Well, I guess that’s it. Thanks so much for taking our some of your time reading this (if anyone is). And if you like what I’m doing, tell me in the comments below! Then maybe we can do this together, and one day, maybe sing around a campfire?

InvisibleGirl, becoming visible again~

9 thoughts on “Hello World!”

    1. I won’t sing much too, my voice gets squeaky when I talk too loud (probably to screaming too much in class). And thank you! I hope you like my daily adventures! And I’ll have to get back to you about that campfire thing, because it’ll be one huge campfire, haha.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. You are very young and this world can be very confusing. However you have your interest in all forms of art to keep your head up. Your post is eloquent and a good read. keep it up!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are absolutely right about that. This world is extremely confusing. And yes! My art does help me live my life he way I want to. Thank you so much for the compliment, I really hope I can continue to keep up the standard!

      Like

  2. Your reasons are very similar to mine. But the reson I started my blog, and not be anonymous, was for people to know about me. I haven’t told everyone I know about this, but very close people.. I want people to recognise me, And that is where we are very different. You seem quite happy with just existing, whereas I want to do something big. Also, I cannot keep a secret. I just can’t. And also you seem so together, not like me who is conflicted all the time.
    Anyway, I really liked you post and am looking forward for further posts. Keep writing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. People actually know a lot about me. I’m quite famous in my school. The reason I started an anonymous blog was to see whether people would like me for me, not all the awards I’ve won, my popularity, etc. I also have a lot of experience in keeping secrets. I’m the secret-keeper of my class haha. Well, you are right. We are very different. I guess I’m happy enough with knowing that I have the support of people, rather than people knowing. But, I sincerely hope that in spite of our differences, we can become good friends!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

